Skip to main content

Outer Banks 2013: Day 10, Sunday June 16th

8:00 AM
Well my little brother woke everyone in the room up again today, but today it was because he didn't feel good :( I hope he starts feeling better soon so he can enjoy the rest of this vacation! Well, since we are up me and dad are going to get ready and go get breakfast.

10:00 AM
I really like this hotel's breakfast :) I made my own waffles this morning! :) After we took breakfast back to mom and Elijah, and had breakfast ourselves, we walked down to the beach. It turns out there was some type of obstical race on the beach this morning and we caught the tail end of it as some of the last people were climbing fences to get to the finish line! :)
We are going to Bodie Lighthouse today, but sadly mom and Elijah won't be coming with us :( Elijah still  feels bad so she is going to stay back at the room with him.


12:00 PM
Me and dad just got back to the room! We had a lot of fun :)

Something I didn't know, at some point the name of the Lighthouse changed from "Body's" to "Bodie". Nobody knows when or why.



Wow I'm high up...


Me and dad :)
 Now me and mom are going to lunch and do some shopping while dad stays with Elijah.

1:00 PM
We just finished... well I wouldn't say it was lunch exactly, we had ice cream from Dairy Queen ;) I had another S'mores Blizzard, which was just as good as the first time! Now we are going shopping at Tangers Outlets in Kill Devil Hills

5:00 PM
We just got back to the room and I racked up at Tangers!  I got clothes from Aeropoatale and a tank-top from Gap and some other stuff :) Slowly running out of money..... ;) Elijah has slept most of the day, so now we are all on our way out to eat

7:00 PM
We ended up eating at Outback, where I had a Cheeseburger and fries. I liked my lunch of ice cream from Dairy Queen better ;) After Elijah got some caffeine he feels way better so now we are going to play putt-putt!

9:00 PM
I hit a hole in one again! I am very proud ;) we played at a place called Mutiny Bay, it was pirates! :) 

I like Pirates :) I also got an adorable little turtle stuffed animal, that is wearing a pirate hat ;)

10:30 PM
We found a huuuuuge Kitty Hawk kites store! We stayed pretty much until it closed, and we didn't finish so we will have to go back tomorrow :)

1:00 AM
Well since my little brother slept aaaaall day, he wasn't to keen on the idea of sleeping tonight ;) He feels so much better and we are all very happy about it! He is hyper as all get out, and we aren't exactly sure what to do about it! We have been sitting here watching Duck Dynasty for the past few hours
 but I  think I am about ready to go to bed. Goodnight everyone!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Fab Ab February

So I have been big into working out lately, because who doesn't want to look their very best when vacation time comes! I found this workout calendar on Pinterest so I'm not able to give you the link to the exact website but I thought if you liked it enough you could copy, or print it out. I have been looking for the rest of the months that go with this but so far this is the only one I've found. I am doing it myself and so far its working pretty well, I would love for you to do this with me, just comment below and tell me any of your thoughts about it . Enjoy!! :)

How I pack my Suitcase

 In this post I thought I would show you how I pack my Suitcase, how I fold the clothes, and how I make everything fit! Let's start with how I fold/roll S horts ... 1.) Start with them folded in half, and laid out with the waistband in front of you 2.) Begin to roll making sure to smooth out any wrinkles as you go 3.) And that is how I do my shorts! Collared Shirts , T-Shirts , and Button-ups  1.) Start with them folded in half, and laid out with the neck in front of you 2.) Begin to roll making sure to smooth out any wrinkles as you go, this is especially important if it is a dressy-er shirt 3.) And that is how I do my shirts! Camis and Tank-Tops  1.) Start with them folded in half, and laid out with the neck in front of you 2.) Fold down the straps and begin to roll making sure to smooth out any wrinkles as you go 3.) And that is how I do my camis and Tank-Tops! Dresses 1.) Start with ...

Cardio Warmups

So in every workout you are supposed to warm up with (fill in the blank cardio). Cardio, CaRdIo, CARDIO! Thats all you hear when it comes to workouts, and to be blunt cardio sucks. I found this cute little workout that you could do on the days that you just don't feel like going out and running. Now remember I'm not saying this works as well as good mile or so run, but do this a few time through and you will feel as tired as if you did!