Skip to main content

Love With Food: September

I resubscribed to Love with Food!!

I used to really love this box when I had it about a year ago, but this one seemed to be a bit lacking... Even when I opened it there was a lot of empty space, which was so sad!  But there were still a few good items in it, and I got a three month subscription, so maybe they will get better.

These are The Daily Crave Veggie Chips.  I love the design of this bag, the newspaper scape is so eye catching.  I have had veggie chips before and have never had too strong of an opinion on them in either direction, so maybe these will change that!

This was probably my favorite thing out of this month's box, these were awesome!  These are the Popcorners White Cheddar chips.  I actually found these at the grocery store later, which never happens with these boxes it seems like!  I bought the Kettlecorn version.

This is the Chocolate Sea Salt RXBar.  All of the ingredients are listed right there on the front, which is kind of cool and kinda freaks me out...  I haven't tried it yet because I am not usually a big fan of these type of bars, but I am going to!  I am determined!

These are the Welch's Fruit Rolls in the flavors berry and strawberry.  These remind me of the fruit rolls when I was little!  I have kinda grown out of them now since they taste so fake, but since welches are some of the best brand of fruit snacks I have high hopes!

I was super disappointed with these Green Tea Latte candies.  I haven't gotten one of these boxes in probably a year, yet the first box I get is a repeat from past boxes.  I wasn't a huge fan of them then, and I'm still not really.  I know these boxes aren't personalized, so I am more upset about the repeat than anything.

If I didn't look it up on their website, this would just be a brandless, nameless, flavorless saltwater taffy.  But, apparently it is by Florida Candy Factory and the flavors are orange and vanilla.  Saltwater taffy isn't usually my thing but the flavors aren't too bad.

This is a sample of Truvie Nectar.  That's great and all, but I can get this sample for free online, and I have done that before.  Truvia is a nice brand, but this is pretty small.

This Biscoff cookie was tiny, but it was pretty good!  As far as paying for a box of snacks and getting a cookie the size of my thumb, I can't say I was super thrilled with it, but at least it tasted good.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Fab Ab February

So I have been big into working out lately, because who doesn't want to look their very best when vacation time comes! I found this workout calendar on Pinterest so I'm not able to give you the link to the exact website but I thought if you liked it enough you could copy, or print it out. I have been looking for the rest of the months that go with this but so far this is the only one I've found. I am doing it myself and so far its working pretty well, I would love for you to do this with me, just comment below and tell me any of your thoughts about it . Enjoy!! :)

How I pack my Suitcase

 In this post I thought I would show you how I pack my Suitcase, how I fold the clothes, and how I make everything fit! Let's start with how I fold/roll S horts ... 1.) Start with them folded in half, and laid out with the waistband in front of you 2.) Begin to roll making sure to smooth out any wrinkles as you go 3.) And that is how I do my shorts! Collared Shirts , T-Shirts , and Button-ups  1.) Start with them folded in half, and laid out with the neck in front of you 2.) Begin to roll making sure to smooth out any wrinkles as you go, this is especially important if it is a dressy-er shirt 3.) And that is how I do my shirts! Camis and Tank-Tops  1.) Start with them folded in half, and laid out with the neck in front of you 2.) Fold down the straps and begin to roll making sure to smooth out any wrinkles as you go 3.) And that is how I do my camis and Tank-Tops! Dresses 1.) Start with ...

Cardio Warmups

So in every workout you are supposed to warm up with (fill in the blank cardio). Cardio, CaRdIo, CARDIO! Thats all you hear when it comes to workouts, and to be blunt cardio sucks. I found this cute little workout that you could do on the days that you just don't feel like going out and running. Now remember I'm not saying this works as well as good mile or so run, but do this a few time through and you will feel as tired as if you did!